RSS

Modeling the Stomach

27 Feb

Hello sweet people! A class that I am taking this semester is called Computer Visualization and we create and model objects in 3D. Building objects in this class has been especially challenging but fun for me because I love creating things! For this assignment, I built a stomach.

ST1ST2

Firstly, I had an image of a stomach provided by the instructor that I used as a guide. The idea was to build this stomach using basic shapes and in this case I started with a rectangular shape. I then modeled those shapes and protruded them and manipulated them so that they could follow the shape of the stomach in the background.

ST3ST4

ST5These are all process pictures that I took as I was working. It is fascinating to see what this program can allow you to do! I worked in 3ds Max which is the major software we are using in this class. Below is my final version of the stomach.

Simunyu_Stomachwater I am quite pleased with the results! There is so much to learn and I cannot wait to expose myself to all the possibilities!! More on the 3D modeling i.e red blood cells and syringes!! :D

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Modeling the Stomach

  1. Lauren Meyer

    February 28, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    This is so cool, Faith!

     
    • fsimun2

      February 28, 2014 at 10:36 pm

      Thanks Lauren!! It is a ton of fun! I hope all is well :)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

